Word of the Day – Anthropomorphism

an·thro·po·mor·phism  (nthr-p-môrfzm)

noun –  Attribution of human motivation, characteristics, or behavior to inanimate objects, animals, or natural phenomena.

(courtesy The Free Dictionary by Farlex)

This morning I engaged in anthropomorphic  behavior while looking for a picture of a howling wolf – I gave myself a laugh and hope you’ll get one too.

"You Lookin' At Me?"
“You Lookin’ At Me?”
"I dunno, what you want to do?"
“I dunno, what you want to do?”
"If I stand very still, maybe they won't see me"
“If I stand very still, maybe they won’t see me”
"Perhaps we can come to a mutually beneficial arrangement..."
“Perhaps we can come to a mutually beneficial arrangement…”
"Does this water hole make my butt look big?"
“Does this water hole make my butt look big?”
"Long legs are sexy, my butt"
“Long legs are sexy, my butt”
3 thoughts on “Word of the Day – Anthropomorphism”

  1. Reblogged this on The Good, Bad and Ludicrous and commented:

    I am running a repeat, just cuz, logged into FB to do client work and wouldn’t ya know? Halloween and the feeds are flooded with costumed animals – (Blog Disclaimer, no animals were hurt, injured or even made uncomfortable while being forced to wear a costume and pose for the meme pic….)

    Like

Leave a Reply

