Grateful for Troubles

Okay – as you know, I always strive to see the  silver linings – mainly because they clue me in to the humungous dark cloud approaching.

And these past few weeks, I’ve not been at my best.   Health, multiple set-backs regarding my plans and schedule, due to other people’s schedules, the weather, full moons and such have left me feeling that perhaps I’m not on the right path, after all.

But last night, the child-unit, recently returned from visiting his dad, hollered at me to come quick.    I tread out in stocking feet, wondering what catastrophe has happened now.

I gazed where he was pointing:

What Happens when You're behind schedule
What Happens when You’re behind schedule

These beautiful, unidentified-at-this-time flowers are located in an area scheduled for weeding and re-planting.   Had I not been distracted from this area by a host of other troubles, the short, spiny weedy looking things would have been pulled three weeks ago and I would have missed out on knowing the beauty already planted there.

Would have ignorantly ripped from the earth a perennial that apparently, really likes it here and flourishes.

This latest discovery has reinforced my belief that procrastination is not the horrible thing it’s made out to be…

And made me grateful for all that kept me from completing this area’s project ‘On Time’.

**********

This morning, I also looked at an area that was completed on schedule – I was told I most likely would not get any blooms this year, but that come fall, I can dig, separate, replant and maybe next year…

Surprise, Surprise, Surprise!   First bloom appearing!

Don't tell me which year I can bloom!
Don’t tell me which year I can bloom!
9 thoughts on “Grateful for Troubles”

  1. One of the best pieces of advice I have ever received was “take it slow, keep it simple.” It seems whenever I really take that advice to heart, a nice surprise tends to show up. Great way to look at the bright side of procrastination.

    Like

    1. Yes – I waver between following my heart and reverting to prior messed up values of do-do-doing, regardless the cost – – Little moments like these remind me why I made the choice to change in the first place.
      😀

      Like

    1. 😀 – but can resist adding:

      “May your inaction due to indecision, pain or procrastination benefit someone, somewhere and not cause untold misfortune” – Tamrah Jo
      LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

