The WordPress Family Award

My Family is Awesome!
My Family is Awesome!

Some while back, Melanie over at MotherofNine generously gifted me with my pick from a bouquet of awards – of course, I picked the WordPress Family award.

A message from Shaun, the creator of this award:

This is an award for everyone who is part of the “WordPress Family” I started this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award. Thank you, Shaun @ http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/

The guidelines are as follows:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.

5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

So here are the most cherished members of my WordPress Family – I’ve got it all – the brothers who know what’s what and are prepared for everything, the artistic aunts that cheer me up and inspire me, the grandma that always gives me words of wisdom, the cousins who share my interests and make me laugh, the creative sisters who look out for me & let me borrow their clothes – and last, but not least, the knowledgeable uncles that promise not to snitch when I had one beer too many!

Enjoy!

GrandmaSays

newbloggycat

Jade’s Jungle

JulianneVictoria

SandySue

rmactsc

Maurice A. Barry

Julian Froment

Russell Deasley

Looking Out the Window

Linda G Hill

DataDrivenViewpoints

IPledgeAFallagience

Thank you all, for being part of my WordPress Family.

14 thoughts on “The WordPress Family Award”

  1. Thank you so, so much for this award TamrahJo, but I am afraid I have already been nominated for it and attached it to my website, but I still am very grateful for you choosing me and a little bit honoured to have it again so I will follow the rules and pass it on. I hope this is OK.

    Like

    1. I view the awards and nominations as a ‘show some appreciation’ action – my awards are given out like my gifts – It’s yours to do with as you will – or not – Your choice!
      🙂

      Like

    1. Copy/paste – then click on the picture and then click on the square that looks like a little mountain in a frame at the upper left corner to adjust it’s location, add a caption, etc…
      Or use a widget side bar area – – 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

