How could I forget?

Just for effect, before showing you the latest picture of my mammoth sunflowers, belatedly planted near the end of June, here’s the recap:

Finally!  One project done - 14 million left to go!
June 14th – Finally! One project done – 14 million left to go!
Lookin' good - get tall, fast - okay?
June 28th – Lookin’ good – get tall, fast – okay?
July 17th - I swear they've grown a foot the past four days
July 17th – I swear they’ve grown a foot the past four days
September 4th - Next time, won't slope the bed quite so sharply.
September 4th – Next time, won’t slope the bed quite so sharply.

How’s that for a green screen?

16 thoughts on “How could I forget?”

    1. I planted the Mammoth and the Red – I believe the reds do not usually get so tall, but this area does not get full sun until nearly 11:00am – though they receive a full 6+ hours, I wonder if part of their tallness is due to reaching for the sun they are sure is there, just beyond the peak!

      Like

        1. Thank you – time flew while slaving in the heat and I did not realize I had been silent for so long! Rest assured, my writing mind was still going 90 miles a minute while engaged in manual labor! LOL Looking forward to getting caught up on my reading here soon! 🙂

          Like

    1. You see the sagging temporary fence I put up to keep Oakley, the wonder dog, from burrowing out a little cooling spot for herself in – she out foxed me and merely walks like an elegant ballerina along the back retaining block wall, then politely nestles between the stalks – She did, however, politely wait until they were old enough to handle such company! 🙂

      Like

      1. where there is a will, there is a way! I just put some chicken wire fencing around a couple of bushes. If that works, I will go further and fence off some flowers.

        Like

    1. I can’t wait to get my western screens planted early next year! My kitchen is on the west side, is an add-on to the original 1913 built house and not as well insulated – meaning, in summer, I actually own Hell’s Kitchen!
      🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

