WordPress Community = Awesome!

I’m winding down tonight from weeks of frenzied activity – too much, too soon and I was struggling.

And so, realizing I was headed into old destructive habits that I vowed to leave behind, I came here to read and write.

It such a relief to commune here- to correspond with the community and to know I’m not the only one who struggles with such things…

I (very reluctantly) set up a Facebook account for the child-unit yesterday – he’s been asking for quite a few weeks and I tried valiantly to get him into WordPress, instead – – ๐Ÿ™‚

It will come to him, I’m sure – this love of a diverse community of intelligent folks who allow you to broaden your horizons and learn about those who feel differently than you do –

To dive into a pool of the written word that transcends the acronyms and short-cuts of the social networking –

To immerse yourself in really getting to know someone else via their passions that need more space than 164 characters and one pic –

So while feeling the tension of the past few weeks disappear – while sharing what I’ve learned and giving thanks for the gifts givenย  – it occurred to me that I, in my busy neglect of the past weeks, needed to tell my WordPress community –

Thank You – You are my saving grace and you’re always there for me.

You Rock!

6 thoughts on “WordPress Community = Awesome!”

Leave a Reply

