Wine Whine

Today I chose to have a free day – what does that mean?  It means interspersing reading/writing here at WordPress with housework….

And mixing my ‘water-wine’ concoction to sip on starting around 10a.m. – – nowhere to be, but here, nothing to do, but this….  🙂

For those of you who are new here – I’m a beer girl – but after my stressed induced stroke, I was told “no beer, only dark red wine, 1 glass a day.”

I don’t like wine – but, mix 4 oz of it with 28 oz of water and it’s quite tasty!  Can sip along just fine – – and, on the occasion when Friday/Saturday night looms, and I remember what it was like to be excited about going out with friends, getting ready for a date, etc., and yet, not quite up to or ready to venture into that world again, I do tend to mix it in 2:3 or 1:1 ratios as the night progresses – as I search for YouTube videos of remembered songs, dance through my living room and post them, so you can dance, too – 🙂

I have my weaknesses I’m okay with not fixing….

So here’s my Wine induced Whine – – –

I will never get caught up here at WordPress – I follow too many people – – too many new and interesting people have started following my blog – – I tend to ‘attract’ as followers highly intelligent and creative people who post such marvelous things I cannot, in all good conscience, read and not be tempted to comment and/or write an entirely new post given what their creation inspired within me.

Having commented, I’m so excited when the ‘exchanged comment chatter’ begins – AWESOME! they are online at the same time I am – – why wait for email?!?

I’m doomed to never being caught up – –

So new rule – when I’m away, I’m going to go 5 posts back in your archive, follow your links within those, etc., but seriously, I have to draw the line somewhere or I’ll be WordPressing for the next millenia just trying to get caught up!

I looked at my “Blogs that I follow” list again – – I already pruned earlier this year and a perusal of the list just doesn’t allow for further pruning – I’d miss you too much!

I have a plan – – I have my list of ‘blogs to write’ – – I have my reconnection via comments chat with so many of you – I have my list of new followers to go check out….

Thank you for your support, your encouragement, your friendship, your introduction – – – I love this community and will find a way to navigate – – –

Thanks for letting me do so while sipping on my water-wine and having a day off….

LUB

20 thoughts on “Wine Whine”

  1. Wow…. so much here in common… I too will never ever catch up.. and it seems I have gained at least 40 new bloggers in 3 weeks.. I have had to stop being tempted to press follow back.. although I relented yet again to your lovely Blogger friend I just visited 🙂 xxx

    Like

  2. I have come to realize that there truly are not enough hours in a day to get everything done. I have not been able to work on my blog nearly as much as I would like, for the most part just posting poetry (many of my poems have been written for a long time and just collecting dust on my hard drive). But I always enjoy reading your blog — and enjoy your wine concoction!

    Like

    1. Thanks W E! I haven’t made it over to your blog to get caught up yet, but now that I’m only going back 5 deep in the archives, the ‘list’ is going faster!! 🙂 Can’t wait to get over there and read your recently dusted-off poems! 🙂 And yes, one lifetime will never be enough! 🙂

      Like

  3. LOL–I think that strikes a chord with a lot of us, including me. I have tried the other web 2.0 tools (Facebook, twitter and the like) but always come back to this one. Why? Because it’s where we get to have meaningful discussions, see truly well-developed thoughts.
    And, hey–posts don’t look like clickbait!

    Like

  4. This is one of the reasons I’ve intentionally slowed down my blogging life. I can’t do it all, so I’m not going to try anymore. Welcome back whenever you find the time to pay us a visit.

    Like

        1. 🙂 Reminds me of the plaque I saw in a friend’s home years after hearing the 1st line of the old saying:
          “No rest for the wicked”
          “The righteous don’t need it”
          Since we sleep occasionally – I’m guessing we are out of ‘wicked’ status and entering ‘righteous’ status – though I hate to refer back to dualism – – – LOL

          Like

        2. Ahhh – the blessed visit to another world when we sleep – – Ahhh – the blessed activities engaged in while we rest – – Yup – I’ve rested all day today – while catching up, writing and cleaning house – — sure I’ll sleep good tonight! 🙂

          Like

        3. Ahh yes – – – children, grandchildren – – those who wear you out but give such rejuvenation to the soul, they never take more than they give – as long as you can wait…..:) Waiting for the ‘refueling”, I’m told, is shorter with grandchildren than with one’s own offspring…..LOL

          Like

Leave a Reply

