New Year – New Ways

Oh – you thought New Year was months ago?Β  Sorry, but Spring and Fall are my “New Year Times” – –

  • Spring – Time to regenerate / Fall- Hibernate
  • Spring – Time to expand / Fall – Reflect

I have my own way of doing things – πŸ™‚

I’m Cyclical by Nature

I write everyday, but I can go weeks without blogging – depends on how busy I am writing other things – πŸ™‚

I am currently doing a course through the fine folks at IttyBiz to learn how to write in a way that covers multiple needs, because, after all, it is more efficient…

I discovered IttyBiz while doing a search for something to do with website security when Life got hard in February – ended up surfing the Information Highway – AND – fell down the rabbit’s hole and busy compiling info for my new business website so I can share the wealth of what I’ve learned this past month!Β  Be sure when I launch my new business site, I’ll let you know, cuz I think of some of you and your struggles while I’m reading, “Hey- this info could help this person” – πŸ™‚

Whatever Works

I’m a big fan of my own philosophy, “Whatever Works”

  • What Works now, may not Work later –
  • What Used to Work, will reach a time when it doesn’t

That’s Life

We all KNOW this – we just don’t always fashion our life around What Works –

Yes, Yes, I COULD Schedule, but Why?

WordPress software has allowed me the freedom to ‘schedule posts’ since I first became acquainted with them -I use it extensively for my customers –

Do I use this function for my own WordPress blog?

HECK NO!Β  I just log in and publish to my heart’s content -cuz afterall, it’s free and a personal blog, so who cares?Β  πŸ™‚

Then I realized my stats looked something like:

  • Last Month – 56 posts
  • This Month – 2 (unspoken LOSER! tag inferred…..)

So What Works – REALLY?

I’m ready to try a new way of doing things – cuz it’s Spring –

Feel free to leave your feedback/insight/criticism via a comment – πŸ™‚

Let ‘Er Rip – as folks where I’m from say – This is, after all, a new way of doing things….

…And being the data driven person I am, would love to hear what you think about all of this –Β  πŸ™‚

P.S. This post written with scheduling set – you can surmise I wrote it when I last logged in to write – because I Do approve/answer comments from my bloggy buddies, BUT DO NOT respond to new folks OR write on my smarter-than-me-phone -:)

Why?Β  Cuz it’s more work to fix the typos caused by my clumsy fingers than it’s worth and I trust you to forgive me my typing sins only after I know you just a tad better –Β  πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

