Slow Cooker Beef Stew

Awhile ago, I told you about my wonderful first experience of fixing Beef Pot Pie.

This weekend, I tweaked the recipe to make stew, and since I was the only one around, it kept me fed all weekend – Here’s the recipe:

Beef Stew Ingredients:

I used a skillet to brown the meat in the olive oil and liberally salt & peppered it.

Here, I must confess that I’ve run out of my ‘proper and nutritious’ home made deep bone broth – so bouillon cubes in water it is…

While the beef was browning, I placed the water, vegetable blend, beef bouillon and flour into the slow cooker, gave it a few quick stirs with a wire whip (to mix in the bouillon and flour), turned slow cooker setting to high and scraped the browned meat and drippings into the slow cooker.

Two hours later, I turned the slow cooker to ‘warm’ setting, and had my first bowl of stew for lunch.

It could have been ready in about 30-40 minutes had I cooked it fully on my induction top, but I prefer to spend 10-15 minutes in prep, and let my slow cooker slave in the kitchen while I’m off doing something fun.

🙂

I’m eager to try other dehydrated veggie quick meal ideas and will be posting various ones as I go.

Happy (not-so-much) cooking!

5 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Beef Stew”

Leave a Reply

