TGIF!!!

Oh….wait…..

**********

What a long week – on final push for so many juggled projects and thank the stars I had the good sense to meter out my writing session during the snow day last week into once a day missives – – šŸ™‚

I’m tired, worn out but just a little more and I can loudly declare,

“Ta-Da!” on 10 different projects in the works this past 2 weeks – šŸ™‚

But, I’ve had my moments of overwhelm here lately – and am deeply in need of a GASGNI – what’s that?Ā  You’ll see…tomorrow morning….Ā Ā  šŸ™‚

So, I’ll leave ya with a little joke, plan on spending some time at GASGNI tomorrow – and soon, I’ll be posting pics and links to what got accomplished!

**********

An upbeat young woman started a brand new job and while she loved the company, there was one older fellow in the office that seemed eternally grumpy and gruff – she spent all week trying to get him to smile – to no avail.

At the end of the week, she stepped on the elevator to see his scowling face already gracing the area – determined to be cheerful, she smiled and exclaimed:

“TGIF!”

To which he paused, then grunted,

“S-H-I-T”

Abashed, but not dissuaded, she smiled and said,

“You know – Thank God It’s Friday!”

With a sinking smile at the reply:

“Sorry Honey, It’s Thursday.”

7 thoughts on “TGIF!!!”

Leave a Reply

