For the Record…On Tornadoes…

I’ve driven through, cowered from and other times been completely oblivious of their presence –

Or was too tired to haul my aching body down into the cellar –

I still remember the green-tinged-dark-purple, churning horizon, that tried to clue me in to what was really going on –

I can still recognize the smell of something a tad more risky than rain on the way …

And, after this week…

(and the past month of reading about the heartache of others in the middle of this nation)

…I thought you should know –

I Get It –

Sometimes – –

and other times?

I only know what’s going on because an email or phone call arrived…

“Are you Okay?!?”

Yup – why do you ask? Did I miss something…again?

Leave a Reply

