Heroes, Great and Small

From long ago – still holds true and still love Mr. Zimbardo’s Work.

The Good, Bad and Ludicrous

My recent vow to again ignore the news (gets my blood pressure up) found me in search of other media this morning, during my 2-hour ‘waking up’ tea drinking period.   Oh, yes, I’ve decided to go coffee-free again for awhile – see how my body likes it.

I head on over to Philip Zimbardo‘s website to wake up while reading how to develop our hero abilities.

Unfortunately, I decided to click on a video link that contained graphic pictures of the atrocities committed at Abu Ghraib prison.

Hmmm…. not exactly what I had in mind for ‘gentle waking’.

But, I was intrigued by how he ‘broke down’ and presented his version of the mechanics in play that not only allow, but aide and motivate, good people to do evil things.

**********

First, what is Evil?   Mr. Zimbardo defines it as follows:

  • The Exercise of Power to
    Intentionally
    Harm

View original post 1,939 more words

8 thoughts on “Heroes, Great and Small”

        1. I will have put that on my reading list though initial easy search didn’t immediately show english version and I am one of those sad sad folks who is uni? Mono? Lingual? Lol.

          Like

        2. Wait! Not quite true! In process of learning “please”, thank you and greetings in different languages. In case i ever do get to travel. 🙂

          Like

Leave a Reply

