What the Heck Were Ya Thinking?

One of the best gifts given to me from my dad was introducing me to option of asking myself this, instead of depending upon him or waiting for someone else to ask me (remind me)….

Coupled with the advice that if I could just stand outside of myself, for just a moment, and look at me, sans the layers of filters and perspectives regarding goals, hurts, ambitions or scars – would what I’m doing make any sense or have any logic?

Yup – this month is his birthday month and the month of Thanksgiving –

So, thanks Dad – for teaching me to ask myself – instead of waiting for someone else to ask me – OR for being willing to answer or at least hear ’em out when they do ask –

Miss ya – 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “What the Heck Were Ya Thinking?”

Leave a Reply

