I Love My Brother…especially right now…

We are separated by years and experiences – we are miles apart in our take/perspectives – but, at our heart of hearts, we both ‘get’ what the other is saying – even when we have to work through it a bit –

I’m the proud owner of a new vacuum sweeper – which I didn’t include on my Christmas list, cuz I knew the one I had was on it’s way to dying, and (gasp!) when the day dawned that I wished to actually “Get ‘Er Done”, I didn’t want to have to wait, for Christmas day and a loved ones gift to appear –

So here’s what, given some stress from the matriarch of the family, who knew of Brother’s plan and in face of my oblivious announcement during yesterday’s communal shopping experience,

“I’m going to purchase a vacuum sweeper today, while we’re out and about….”

..who, being more knowledgeable of plans than I, frantically asked,

“Can you wait?”

and was very gracious during my Scarlett O’Hara storm of:

“God’s Nightgown!  It wasn’t on my list!  Why do I have to wait for Christmas, when I purposely mapped out this 5 day span to deep clean my house?   I worked so hard to avoid this exact scenario – Who In The Heck Is Messin’ with My Carefully Laid Plans?”

(This is why, while I’m glad I help others and appreciate when they think I’m wise or evolved or what-not, I frequently say, “Thanks, but I’m a work in progress – too, just so you know….”)

With some time/space/texts/phone calls between those who continue to love me when I go ape-shit over my own little “I thought hard about how to avoid this exact problem” world and still manage to miss the bigger picture, I arrived home yesterday and assembled this a.m. my brand new, awesome tool for daily…

(oh, who am I kidding?  weekly or monthly life, dependent upon how many other things I deem ‘more important, just now….”)

…that my brother paid for.

(he and the Matriarch are familiar with my penny-pinching ways, especially for gifts – and so, dear, crusty ole-fart, one-eyed farmer, I tell you, YES!  I purchased what I wanted!  But, I had already researched it and got what I wanted,  on sale AND managed to snag a 5% discount, as well – which is my gift back to you! Thanks for understanding!)

I introduce, my Brand New Household Tool:

It's an Upright with bagless tech - and quick to assemble
It’s an Upright with bagless tech – and quick to assemble
Yes, scheduled in last spring/this fall cleaning for the next few days....
Yes, scheduled in last spring/this fall cleaning for the next few days….
I've been noticing the poor housekeeping I've done these past 6 months, can't wait to "Get 'Er Done!"
I’ve been noticing the poor housekeeping I’ve done these past 6 months, can’t wait to “Get ‘Er Done!”
I may even go hog wild and use something other than the power washer to tidy up my vehicles!
I may even go hog wild and use something other than the power washer to tidy up my vehicles!

Alas, you shall wait for the full review – cuz –

EarlyChristmas

P.S. – To my one and only Farmer Brother who I love – even when we walk in different realities –

Thank you for the gift of adding to my tool box – and…can’t help myself from engaging in family traditions:

“I know what you’re getting for Christmas!”

And thanks for letting me shop for you at the hardware store, to stock your tool box 🙂  I may get them wrapped, or not – but I am so happy to buy custom or special or one-job-a-year cool tools for you,  just like like I did for Dad so many years – it makes Christmas a fuller experience for me –

I like to think Dad is gazing down and saying, “Yup, I raised them kids up right!”

LUB (luv ya Bunches)

Sis –

5 thoughts on “I Love My Brother…especially right now…”

    1. Fantabulous! Cuz ya know – I haven’t put it through the paces/obstacle course of my abode, just yet! Tomorrow is deep cleaning with vacuum day – I caught up laundry, sorted, organized, put away the million and one ‘clutter’ things today – tomorrow – I break out the deep cleaning tools for every wall, nook, cranny, ceiling etc, I even remembered to restock Murphy’s Oil to to clean the wood panelling in my ‘main room’ – which is now known as the ‘living room’ but, in 1913, was kitchen, dining, parlor, office, library room – 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

