The Good, The Bad and The Ludicrous

Ya know, I picked out my blog tagline oh-so-long-ago – – and funny, how I just keep livin’ up to it – and thought, the recent months and a ‘drop-in to say hi’ to my bloggy pals was the perfect opportunity to use the title, yet again….

The Good:

  • I have girl clothes purchased, nails properly painted, hair products/implements to curl said hair (my mom loves it curled…), professional Fixing of bangs I’ve cut myself for… a year?  two?  When was the last time?  Surely not that long ago…  I should be able to show up to graduation/retirement festivities without embarrassing anyone…
  • Food/Drink, decorations and plan for party – organized, packed and ready to go – as long as I don’t spill coffee or black cherry lemonade on my white pants while setting up, I should be able to carry the party off without too much shenanigans –
  • Spring has come into full bloom here and each day as I venture outdoors to run here, there or yonder for a heavy week of ‘going/doing’, I am reminded and blessed by the calm serenity and beauty of things engaged in ‘being’:
My beloved, inherited with place, purple & white heirloom to place Irises - the Western bed has bloomed!
My beloved, inherited with place, purple & white heirlooms – the Western bed has bloomed 3 weeks+ after the eastern, transplanted bed!
The transplanted away from propane tank Rhubarb seems to like being neighbor with Irises - and Irises don't complain about lack of harvesting of bounty - :)
The transplanted away from propane tank Rhubarb seems to like being neighbor with Irises – and Irises don’t complain about lack of harvesting of bounty – 🙂
Ah, Poppy... who I called Dad - thanks for your quiet, calming visits as I send our best loved off to their new adventures - I do miss you so - and the Wild Poppies have become messengers for me, from you - Love and miss You! :)
Ah, Poppy… who I called Dad – thanks for your quiet, calming visits as I send our best loved off to their new adventures – I do miss you so – and the Wild Poppies have become messengers for me, from you – Love and miss You! 🙂

The Bad

Okay, so surely, SURELY, you are impressed with the bounty of existing wild stock that I have simply preserved/protected, right?  Well….Here’s how out of control things have gotten here…I’m so behind on outdoor/indoor projects that my arse is in front of me – 🙂

The Up Close shots are prettier, eh? I Swear! I didn't airbrush the close-ups AND, not so pretty when you see how far behind I am on basic mowing/clean-up activities.... :)
The Up Close shots are prettier, eh? I Swear! I didn’t airbrush the close-ups AND, not so pretty when you see how far behind I am on basic mowing/weeding/clean-up activities…. 🙂
Pile of one area, of living room, since electrical re-wiring job started - Seriously, My Mom Would KILL Me if she knew I posted how I was living....
Pile of one area, of living room, since electrical re-wiring job started – Seriously, My Mom Would KILL Me if she knew I posted publicly the state of my house….Shh!  Don’t tell!  (she doesn’t read my blog, so safe – though, I might share on Facebook, and so, someone sure to tell her…  😀  I like to live on the edge, I tell ya….
What?!? Background shows electrical in progress, foreground shows the mixing area for essential oil recipes (remember? I vowed to get started on learning that art this year?) for: sprained knees, allergies, spring colds, viral bronchitis, face wash/moisturizer for over 40 skin, anti-bacteria, viral and fungi + flea/tick/nourishing spray 'smell goody' for dog who loves fresh compost/mulch/sitting in rain/rolling in snow... sigh... :)
What?!? Background shows electrical in progress, foreground shows the mixing area for essential oil recipes (remember? I vowed to get started on learning that art this year?) for: sprained knees, allergies, spring colds, viral bronchitis, face wash/moisturizer for over 40 skin, shampoo/body soap, dishwashing, counter wiping, mixes for diffusers, air fresheners, anti-bacteria, viral and fungi + flea/tick/nourishing spray ‘smell goody’ for dog who loves fresh compost/mulch/sitting in rain/rolling in snow… sigh… 🙂  And, long, but I didn’t even list all the combinations I’ve tried the past 2 months – Just now adding Tagetes and Clove to knee rub MADE HUGE DIFFERENCE! 🙂
Not really sure if this is good or bad... Only shows up on rhubarby when bounty hasn't been harvested sufficiently - ah well - last years baby transplant that shot up same 'bloom' was VERY prolific this spring - so lettin' em do their own thing - feel free to make fun of me - :)
Not really sure if this is good or bad… Only shows up on rhubarb when bounty hasn’t been harvested sufficiently – ah well – last years baby transplant that shot up same ‘bloom’ was VERY prolific this spring – so lettin’ em do their own thing – feel free to make fun of me – FOR heaven’s sake!  Ya know how much rhubarb I’ve sent out into the neighborhood??! 🙂

Seriously – – who the heck lives this way?  and keeps their sanity?  REALLY?   Enquiring minds would like to know…  Cuz I gave up on saving my mind about a month ago….

The Ludicrous

  • Drove close friends/family crazy when the soon-to-graduate-son’s spring allergies turned into cold, turned into viral bronchitis – – Fortunately, the family doctor said, “Quit Freaking out about bacterial meningitis – He is okay – calm down – It will be okay – OK?”
  • Managed to mess up my knee AND catch the tail-wind of the viral bronchitis sweeping through the neighborhood – whether I actually show up with make-up on and hair curled to the weekend of festivities, is up for debate, just now…Seriously!  Do You Know How much time/energy you have to spend on that stuff?!? OK…maybe You Don’t – but lawd luv a lemon, I do…with dismal results…. 🙂
  • DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH GIRLY CLOTHES COST!?!  EVEN ON SALE?  WITH COUPON?!?  OMG!  I Could Have Bought enough spray/non-toxic insulation to snag the machine to install for discount for that!! (Not sure, really, still researching options…BUT it FEELS like I spent homestead/betterment for the world money on gew-gaws….   (Ahh.. well… my mom, with a big smile on her face, said, “Oh, Honey!  You have to get that one!” (part of the ‘haul of girl’s clothes, make-up, jewelry, etc., was financed as Mother’s Day present by Mom who hopes I don’t show up to festivities with hair in braid, hand-me down hiking boots (from son who outgrew ’em) and men’s sized workshirt that was 50 cents, on sale…..)
  • Funny – couldn’t find clip-on earrings, anywhere – (alas, so long since playing dress-up, I no longer have pierced ears… they have returned to their natural state – and figure I will gain some points with Mother Nature for gardening activities, if I leave well enough alone…) ahh well… I bought some on-sale rings to adorn the hands that are cut-up/scraped/scarred – – HEY!  It’s a compromise!

Yes, what a crazy spring of celebrations, expectations, fears, old wounds, preparations to meet fears, sending off, staying close to spirit-home…

But at the end of the day (month, quarter, year….)

Ain’t my rhubarb, flourishing poppies and irises purdy?  🙂   The rest will get taken care of when need be….And, afterall – I HAVE a PLUG-IN in my BATHROOM NOW!

The Up Close shots are prettier, eh? I Swear! I didn't airbrush the close-ups AND, not so pretty when you see how far behind I am on basic mowing/clean-up activities.... :)
Even when behind, my home grounds give me hope…
Yes, Yes...needs patching, moving of hand towel rack, re-caulking with brand that won't yellow - BUT I HAVE a PLUG-IN for hair dryer (and diffuser for healing of allergies/colds/viral stuff) in bathroom, now - how cool is that?
Yes, Yes…needs patching, moving of hand towel rack, re-caulking with brand that won’t yellow – BUT I HAVE a PLUG-IN for hair dryer (and diffuser for healing of allergies/colds/viral stuff) + plus air freshener!)  in bathroom, now – how cool is that?

And the child I love so much… The mom who gave me life and wisdom, are going to move from one phase of Life Adventure to a New One – The least I can do is to show up to bid them “Blessed Journey” with all my might – the weeding, cleaning, organizing, fixing can wait for later –

For Now and Always – They Are What Counts! 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “The Good, The Bad and The Ludicrous”

  1. Hu TamarahJo.. bet you wondered where I have been.. never mind.. I am here now.. And all things will get sorted when they are meant to.. I am sure when the rewiring is done you then can sort out a lot of the clutter..
    Love Big Daddy the Poppy.. 🙂
    Enjoy your weekend.. and gardening 🙂 😀 xxx Hugs and Love Sue xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

