Just for Dreamwalker

Yes, this share, specifically for Sue Dreamwalker, my bloggy pal across the Big Blue Pond, who is always such a kind, home, for my heart and ways, even when I’m not at my best and go off on a rant – cuz, ya know, she loves John Denver, I love Emmy Lou, and though I never ‘nailed’ singing it as well as either of them, I sang this to my boys, when they were small, for I wanted the aspiration, idealism and beauty deeply seated in their brain, heart, comfort level (yes, this ye olde way of brainwashing….LOL)

Disclaimer: I’m just a tad south of Montana – but ya know – still in viewing distance of the Rocky Mountains! Β πŸ™‚ Β And may never outgrow my love of Colorado – but we got wide open skies, here, too, and not so many forests for me to get lost in – – LOL Β Plus, I was informed by three, traveling, young couples from Montana in the mid-90s, that no, they weren’t dealing with huge influxes of California transplants – they were dealing with Coloradoan’s moving away from the Californians – – LOL

Not sure if enough time has passed, just yet, for that phase of history to be forgotten and safe for me to move – LOL

8 thoughts on “Just for Dreamwalker”

  1. I love John Denver, always have. Was lucky enough to see him in concert a few times. πŸ™‚ I am surprised your favorite isn’t Colorado Rocky Mountain High. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. It’s hard for me to say ‘my favorite’ – because so many of his songs touch my heart, remind me of special moments in my life, espouse ideas/ideals that are important to me – – πŸ™‚ Alas, I don’t refer to Colorado Rocky Mountain High as often as I once did – since Colorado legalized marijuana – enough jokes flying around about us Coloradoans, without me opening up the door for more to be heaped on – – LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh dear, I didn’t think of that. πŸ™‚

        My nephew and his wife were visiting recently from Denver, where they say “weed tourism” is an amazing new thing. I can’t even imagine what it must be like!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. LOL – it means if you’re a rancher and go to a neighboring state for selling/buying stock, you’ll get ribbed – it means if you’re a parent at a college in Colorado orientation, you listen to all kinds of questions from the other parents, wanting to know what there is to do here, besides smoke weed…sigh – – seriously, you would think the mountains, fruited planes and rural Americana have just disappeared overnight as points of interest! πŸ™‚ ah well, “if they’re making fun of us, they’re leaving someone else alone” – it’s okay – we’re tough! LOL πŸ™‚

          Like

        2. What else there is to do there? OMG. There is TONS! My nephew and his wife rent their home on Airbnb lots of weekends and go off camping – they have strict ‘no smoking in the house” rules, but the yard is available. they have had people come pay them a ton of money for two days so that they could smoke weed. My nephew says “it’s legal and it pays my mortgage, what’s not to love?” He and his wife get to enjoy all the other things Colorado offers while people enjoy the legal marijuana. πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Yup, I actually started to learn that on the piano, before I figured out, so many other things I was much better at than playing piano competently – – LOL πŸ™‚ But can sing it, anytime – with feeling – as long as no audience – – LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

