The art of shopping, part one

Creativity, artistic ability and marketing at one of the very best, me thinks – – Do Your Thing – It will work, or you’ll tweak – Fantabulous! 🙂

in the art cave

I mentioned in my last post that I’ve been revamping some of the images in my Etsy shop, so I thought I’d show you a few of my favourites. These were all created with digital trickery : ) and each picture is a combination of three different photographs: the original painting + my black travel easel + the photo that inspired the painting (in the background & slightly out of focus to give a kind of ‘depth of field’ effect)…

Sidetracked, 12 x 12 inches ‘Sidetracked’ (12 x 12 inches), the railway tracks and golden sand near Koekohe Beach in Otago, NZ

'Boatsheds' (10 x 30 inches), the Banks Peninsula coastline and boat sheds along Duvauchelle Bay near Akaroa, NZ ‘Boatsheds’ (10 x 30 inches), the Banks Peninsula coastline and boat sheds along Duvauchelle Bay near Akaroa, NZ

'Thursday, Avon River' (30 x 20 inches), ducks swimming on the Avon River in Christchurch, NZ ‘Thursday, Avon River’ (30 x 20 inches), ducks swimming on the Avon River in Christchurch, NZ

'Riding the Falls' (16 x 12 inches), a Huka Falls jet boat on the Waikato River, NZ ‘Riding the Falls’ (16 x 12 inches), a Huka Falls jet boat on the Waikato River, NZ

The other idea I’ve…

View original post 118 more words

3 thoughts on “The art of shopping, part one”

    1. Anna – I love your artistry – I like your posts – and, so often, I see you doing exactly what I would recommend to others to try – to let their unique voice speak/be seen by the world – whether it is ‘cool’, popular, trending, or ‘sound’ marketing advice – 🙂 It’s all, in the end, to my eyes and heart – Authentically You – Taking your gift, your wonderful way of Being that enriches my life, isn’t that what it’s all, really about, in the end? 🙂 Well, it is for me, from my perspective – and I thank you! Careful though, as – I’m apparently a rebel and not ‘up’ on how things are ‘done’ – but for my two cents that won’t get you a nickels worth of candy? 🙂 Keep on being you – I’m working on being me and until I can afford to be a great paying, supporter of the arts, I will do my part by liking, commenting, reblogging – those things I see beauty in, on oh, so many levels – 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

