Why, Yes, As a Matter of Fact, I AM a Crap Magnet….

When your natural talents aide in your Garden of Eden Quest

Bear with me, all shall soon become clear –

In 2011, I returned to the community of my youth, reached out to the neighbors and mentors of my youth, and announced my plans of permaculture/gardening being a large focus in my life….

Since my childhood home is located in the bread basket & ranch land section of the nation – most of my mentors are either farmers or ranchers, or both.

Newly made friends are either farmer/rancher or urban/small acreage homesteader –

Which means, if I need Crap for Composting, I have my pick of whose place to visit to muck out pens, stalls or alleviate crowding in area set aside for such things –

I can get chicken, geese, duck, turkey, sheep, goat, alpaca, llama, cow, horse crap, anytime I want.

I can get pasture, free-range, open range, hard winter beet pellet supplemented crap, anytime I want.

I have access to harvested fields to glean for carbon to mix in proper ratio with all the crap I will need for the next thousand years – –

I also have saved egg shells from local egg producers – and, though not entirely local, coffee grounds from just over 100 miles south of me –

So yes, I’m a crap & compost magnet and grateful – I can cross one thing off the “learn to compost without hauling in non-local supplies everytime….” list….

P.S. – The Featured image is a Creative Commons pic of a nice, composting pile of poo, courtesy Wikipedia – I may get around to ACTUALLY making piles out of the poo available to me, this year (instead of waiting for them to break down naturally at their home place, before transporting them, to here….) AND may actually do it right, so next fall, or cool, rainy August morn, I can post a pretty pile of poo and vegetation, steaming in the early morn and saying, “TA-DA!   10 years of research and I finally recreated what does it’s own thing, quite well, If I just don’t make the effort and Leave Mother Nature well enough alone…..LOL

5 thoughts on “Why, Yes, As a Matter of Fact, I AM a Crap Magnet….”

    1. I need to properly cite that image.. wikimedia commons. New theme installed yesterday that looks nicer with properly sized featured image.. My “piles” are scattered around my neighborhood, waiting for me to pick them up and get them started on my place! 🙂 But will post my attempts, when they occur! Lol

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Wanted to make sure you saw the full ‘citation’ – cuz ya know – honesty and authenticity (and making sure folks know I’m example, apparently, of How Not Too – – LOL – for your Laughter is the best Medicine viewing pleasure addendum to post:
      “P.S. – The Featured image is a Creative Commons pic of a nice, composting pile of poo, courtesy Wikipedia – I may get around to ACTUALLY making piles out of the poo available to me, this year (instead of waiting for them to break down naturally at their home place, before transporting them, to here….) AND may actually do it right, so next fall, or cool, rainy August morn, I can post a pretty pile of poo and vegetation, steaming in the early morn and saying, “TA-DA! 10 years of research and I finally recreated what does it’s own thing, quite well, If I just don’t make the effort and Leave Mother Nature well enough alone…..LOL”

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

